About

COVID-19 UPDATE: The Wheaton Record continues to publish stories on a rolling basis with a smaller, remote operating staff. If you need to contact us, our remaining student staff are listed below. Thank you for your patience!

The Wheaton Record is the official student-run newspaper of Wheaton College in Illinois. Established in 1890, The Record publishes a print edition every week that is written, edited, photographed, designed and illustrated entirely by students.

The Record exists to serve the Wheaton College community, in Wheaton and beyond, through thoughtful journalism. By reporting stories for both a local and global audience, we hope to illuminate reality and connect Wheaton to the world at large. We believe that a healthy community depends on the free flow of accurate information and that Christ and his kingdom are served when we orient ourselves around what is true and reject what is false.

OUR STAFF

Madison Cash, ’21

Co-Editor in Chief
Contact: maddie.cash@my.wheaton.edu

Eliana Chow, ’21

Co-Editor in Chief
Contact: eliana.chow@my.wheaton.edu

Charles Hermesmann, ’22

Managing Editor
Contact: charles.hermesmann@my.wheaton.edu

Katy Coley, ’22

Associate Editor
Contact: katy.coley@my.wheaton.edu

Abigail Chen, ’21

Business and Advertising Manager
Contact: abigail.chen@my.wheaton.edu

Tennyson Bush, ’21

News Editor
Contact: tennyson.bush@my.wheaton.edu

Melissa Schill, ’22

News Reporter
Contact: melissa.schill@my.wheaton.edu

Carolina Lumetta, ’21

News Reporter
Contact: carolina.lumetta@my.wheaton.edu